Author Topic: 2 Simplex projects  (Read 30894 times)

Ricks

• Administrator
  • 1953 Automatic
    • View Profile
    • Email
2 Simplex projects
« on: February 13, 2011, 08:56:04 AM »
Hi, name is Rick.  I have been restoring and drag racing aircooled VW's for the past 25 years.   I decided it was time for a change and have sold most of my VW stuff and bought 2 servi-cycle projects.

1st up: a mostly complete 1953 automatic that will be restored to original.
2nd:  A parts 1949 model K that I'm thinking of doing a 3 wheel conversion on.

I'll post pics when I figure out how.  Bob, how about a tutorial on posting pictures?

Thanks for the forum!!
Rick

Bob Gurkin

• View Profile
Re: 2 Simplex projects
« Reply #1 on: February 13, 2011, 12:18:56 PM »
Rick, When you click on reply and the message box comes up you will see a bar just above the message box.The first tab is to insert a flash and the 2nd tab will prompt you to insert a picture. Click that tab and then just under the message bar you will see Additional Options. Click that and you will prompted to browse for your photo. Either off photobucket or from your desktop. If you run into any probs I will either do a video or give more detailed instructions.

Ricks

• Administrator
  • 1953 Automatic
    • View Profile
    • Email
« Reply #2 on: February 13, 2011, 01:10:39 PM »
Here we go, the 1953:
Rick

Ricks

• Administrator
  • 1953 Automatic
    • View Profile
    • Email
« Reply #3 on: February 13, 2011, 01:11:58 PM »
And the 1949 model K parts bike:
Rick

admin

• Administrator
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: February 13, 2011, 01:16:42 PM »
Rick are you going to build that motor yourself or send it off to be done?
Rick

Ricks

• Administrator
  • 1953 Automatic
    • View Profile
    • Email
« Reply #5 on: February 13, 2011, 01:55:23 PM »
Rick are you going to build that motor yourself or send it off to be done?